top of page

The Merriman Chronicles – Books in the series


James Abel Merriman (1768 – 1843)


Book 1 - A Certain Threat

Book 2 - The Threat in the West Indies

Book 3 - The French Invasion
Book 4 - The Threat in the East
Book 5 - The Threat in the Baltic
Book 6 - The Threat in the Americas
Book 7 - The Threat in the Adriatic

Book 8 - The Threat In The Atlantic

Edward James Merriman (1853 - 1928)


The Fateful Voyage

There are many stories yet to be uncovered. As time, research and funding allows, we can look forward to more adventures, following several generations of the Merriman family.

Merriman Logo.png
bottom of page